video_url

A truly aesthetic and long-lasting solution

Prettau® Zirconia

To offer a functional and aesthetic solution to patients with space problems, bruxism or chipped ceramics, Enrico Steger and his Zirkonzahn team have created non-translucent zirconia. With this highly translucent material, known as "Prettau® Zirconia," aesthetically pleasing, full-Zirconia (FZ) restorations can be done.

This new "Prettau®" zirconia is particularly ideal for in case of implants, limited mouth space or restoration with gingival reconstruction. Another advantage: no ceramic veneer chipping problems for the simple reason that all functional areas are maintained as solid Prettau® Zirconia.

Prettau<sup>®</sup> Zirconia
 

Complete Screw Retained Implant Dentures

PRETTAU® BRIDGE

First, we make a special tooth mounting designed by our technicians on temporary abutments. Once accepted by the patient, we use our dual scan technology to digitize an exact replica.

Next, the prosthesis is milled with 5-Axis CAD/CAM milling tools from a 30 mm zirconia block. To give it a natural look, we apply in-house colourants with different tones (orange, brown, blue, pink and vita colours). Afterward, zirconia is sintered in a special furnace for eight hours for maximum hardness.

Then, porcelain is laminated to the buccal region, for aesthetic reasons, and gingival areas. Pink titanium bases are bonded to the prosthesis to establish metal implant connections.

 

More intuitive every time

CAD/CAM SOFTWARE MODULE

Our 3D design software has been developed by dental technicians and computer scientists to allow us to offer a wide choice of products.

/  Inlay/Onlay/Veneer Module
/  Prettau® Bridge Module
/  Virtual Wax-Up & Adjacent Teeth Mirror Module
/  Attachment Module
/  Implant Bar Module
/  STL Import (Digital Thumbprint) Module
/  Provisional PMMA Module
/  Dicom Viewer Module
/  Custom Implant Abutment Module
/  Virtual Articulator Module

 
video_url

Reproduce every movement virtually

VIRTUAL ARTICULATOR

Articulator Module simulates temporomandibular joint movements in our 3D software. At the moment, it is the only system in the world that enables the technician to measure his or her articulator, import the measurements and work virtually with exact measurements.

The accurate representation of the articulator’s measurements allows the technician to virtually reproduce every articulator movement.

VIRTUAL ARTICULATOR
 

We work on all types of implants

IMPLANT SYSTEM

Rotational titanium bases are ideal for multiple-unit bridges and anti-rotational are best suited for single crowns. The titanium bases for conical bonds are attached to the implant with the original screws. For 100% zirconia abutments, however, we can use screws with a flat profile to prevent tension within the zirconia which, in the worst case, could chip the abutment and make it unusable.

All our implant bases have been developed and milled by Zirkonzanh Italy.

 

Scan a complete arch

AUTOMATIC S600 OPTICAL SCANNER

This is an automatic twin camera scanner with high ≤ 10 micron precision. Model can be rotated 360° and tilted 100°, which allows us to detect all objects with the laser pointer. The measurement field is particularly large, enabling us to capture a complete arch.

This scanner generates STL files for scanning individual dies, arch segments and full arch models and determining the relationship between bite records, opposing dentition, wax-ups, mushbite, veneers and implant abutments.

 
video_url

Fast milling

5 AXIS M1 ZIRCONIA MILLING

Based on proven technology, the M1 milling machine comes with 5 axis intelligent orbital technology. This ensures we can work from any angle for each milling. We can also work easily and quickly, even on undercuts and diverging abutments. In addition to crowns, bridges, inlays, onlays and telescopic crowns, we can also produce full-zirconia abutments, screw-retained connections, attachments, bars and full dentures.

5 AXIS M1 ZIRCONIA MILLING
 

A real work of art

ZIRCONIA COLOURS

The colorants are applied by hand with a brush. Our color palette covers a broad spectrum of colour, enabling us to create a real work of art. With the "Colour Liquid," we can colour the internal zirconia structure before sintering.

Once sintered, the zirconia structure is nearly at 75% of the final result. The internal colour directly affects the laminated ceramic. For 100% zirconia crown and bridge cases, external colouring gives a aesthetically pleasing, natural look.

Desired hardness, adjustments and colour

600/V3 ZIRCONIA SINTERING FURNACE

The 600/V3 furnace is adjustable up to 1700° C and comes with controlled air circulation, so sintering translucent zirconia has reached a whole new level. Zirkonzahn constantly strives to let us enjoy all the benefits of their advances in technology — ensuring that precision, quality and speed are always our equipment’s greatest strengths. Machined zirconia is sintered for eight hours to obtain the desired hardness, adjustments and colour.

The final touch for optimal results

 

TITANIUM SPECTRAL COLOURING ANODIZER

When it comes to dental implants, metal abutments affect zirconia and, in turn, the final colour. That's why our equipment allows us to colour titanium. Bases and abutments can be treated in an anodizing bath.

With pink colouring for gingival areas and gold dental zones, we can ensure an optimally superior final result. Twenty colours are available if you would like to have a special implant bar.

 

To learn more, please contact a
Laboratoire Lafond Desjardins advisor today.
450 669-9221

© 2019 /

Dental laboratory Laval Lafond Desjardins

/ WEB DESIGN : Voyou — Performance créative

video_url

Une solution esthétique et vraiment durable

Zircone Prettau®

Afin d'offrir une solution fonctionnelle et esthétique aux patients qui ont des problèmes d'espace, de bruxisme ou d'écaillement de la céramique, Enrico Steger et son équipe de Zirkonzahn ont créé un type de zircone extra-translucide. Appelé zircone Prettau®, il permet des restaurations esthétiques entièrement en zircone.
 
Surtout pour des cas avec implants, de manque d’espace dans la bouche ou de restaurations avec une reconstitution gingivale, cette nouvelle zircone Prettau® est vraiment idéale. Autre avantage : fini les problèmes d’écaillement de la céramique cosmétique pour la simple raison que toutes les zones fonctionnelles sont entièrement en zircone Prettau®.
 
Zircone Prettau<sup>®</sup>
 

Une prothèse complète transvissée sur implants

Bridge Prettau®

Pour commencer, nous réalisons un montage temporaire de dents spéciales, conçues par nos techniciens, sur piliers. Une fois le montage accepté par le patient, une réplique exacte est numérisée grâce à notre technique double scannage. 
 
Une prothèse est ensuite usinée à l’aide d’une machine outils CAD/CAM 5 axes, à partir d’un bloc de zircone 30 mm. Pour lui donner un aspect naturel, nous appliquons des colorants internes de différentes tonalités (orangé, brunâtre, bleuté, rose ainsi que les couleurs vita). La zircone est ensuite sintérisée dans un four spécial durant 8 heures, afin d’obtenir la dureté maximale.
 
La porcelaine est ensuite stratifiée au buccal pour l’esthétique et à la gencive. Des bases métalliques en titane rose sont finalement collées pour obtenir des connections sur implants métalliques.
 

Toujours plus intuitif

Module software Cad Cam

Nos logiciels  de design 3D qui ont été développés par des techniciens dentaires et des informaticiens nous permettent de vous offrir une gamme de produits diversifiée. 
 
/  Module Inlays/onlays/facettes
/  Module Prettau® Bridge
/  Module Wax-up virtuel et miroir des dents adjacentes
/  Module Attachements
/  Module Barres d’implant
/  Module Importation de fichiers STL (empreinte numérique)
/  Module Provisoire en PMMA
/  Module Dicom Viewer
/  Module Piliers d’implants personnalisés
/  Module Articulateur virtuel métallique
 
 
video_url

Recréer tous les mouvements virtuellement

Articulateur virtuel

Le module logiciel CAD/CAM pour articulateur virtuel simule les mouvements de l‘articulation temporo-mandibulaire dans notre logiciel 3D. Pour le moment, c‘est le seul système au monde permettant au prothésiste de relever les mesures de son articulateur, de les importer dans le logiciel et ainsi travailler virtuellement avec des mesures exactes.
 
La représentation fidèle des mesures de l‘articulateur permet de recréer tous les mouvements de tous types d‘articulateurs.
 
Articulateur virtuel
 

Nous travaillons sur tous les types d’implants

Système Implantologique

Bases en titane rotationnelles pour bridge ou anti-rotationnelles pour unitaire. Les bases en titane pour collages coniques sont fixées à l’implant en utilisant les vis originales. Pour les piliers 100% zircone, par contre, on ne peut employer que des vis avec un profil plat pour éviter le développement de tensions à l‘intérieur de la zircone qui, dans le pire des cas, pourraient ébrécher le pilier et le rendre inutilisable.
 
Toutes nos bases d’implants ont été développées et sont usinées par Zirkonzahn Italy.
 
 

Scanner une arcade complète

Scanneur optique S600
Automatique

Scanneur à double optique automatique de haute précision ≤ 10 μm. Modèle pivotable jusqu‘à 360° et inclinable à 100° ce qui permet un scannage de n‘importe quel point de la pièce grâce au pointeur laser. Le champ de mesure particulièrement large permet de scanner une arcade complète.
 
Il génère des fichiers numérisés (dans le format STL) de moignons individuels, segments de mâchoire, modèles de mâchoire, détermination de la relation entre les maxillaires, antagonistes, wax-up, mordues dentaires, facettes, piliers d’implants.
 
 
video_url

Des temps de fraisage très courts

Fraisage zircone 5 axes M1

Développée sur la base d’une technique éprouvée, la fraiseuse M1 est équipée d’une technologie orbitale intelligente à 5 axes. Nous avons ainsi la garantie d'atteindre n'importe quel point de fraisage de la pièce à façonner et de travailler facilement et avec rapidité sur les contre-dépouilles et les divergences. Outre les couronnes, les bridges, les inlays, les onlays et les couronnes télescopiques, il est également possible de réaliser des piliers entièrement en zircone, des connections vissées, des attachements, des barres et des prothèses totales.
Fraisage zircone 5 axes M1
 

Un vrai travail d’artiste

Coloration du Zircone

L’application des colorants s’effectue à la main à l’aide d’un pinceau. Telle une oeuvre d'art, notre palette de teintes nous permet de couvrir un éventail de couleurs. Les «Colour Liquid» permettent la coloration interne des structures en zircone avant le frittage. 
 
Une fois frittées, les structures de zircone sont à 75% près du résultat final. La coloration interne influe directement sur la céramique stratifiée. Pour les cas de couronnes et de ponts 100% zircone, un maquillage externe vient ensuite leur donner l’aspect naturel esthétique voulu.
 

La dureté, l’adaptation et la couleur voulues

Frittage du zircone four 600V3

Grâce à sa température élevée de 1700 °C et à sa circulation d’air contrôlée, le frittage de la zircone translucide a maintenant franchi de nouvelles barrières. Zirkonzahn travaille constamment afin de nous faire bénéficier de leurs avancées technologiques. Précision, qualité et rapidité sont toujours les points forts de nos équipements. La zircone usinée est cuite 8 heures afin d’obtenir la dureté, l’adaptation et la couleur voulues.

La touche finale pour un résultat optimal

Titanium colouring
Anodizer / implantologie

En implantologie, les piliers métalliques influent sur la zircone et donc sur la couleur finale. C’est pourquoi notre équipement nous permet de colorer le titane. Les bases et piliers sont traités dans un bain anodisant. 
Une coloration rose au niveau gingival et dorée dans les zones dentaires nous assure un résultat final optimal et supérieur. Une vingtaine de couleurs sont disponibles si vous désirez avoir une barre d’implants spéciale.
 
 

Pour en savoir plus, contactez un conseiller
du laboratoire Lafond Desjardins
450 669-9221

© 2017 /

Laboratoire Dentaire Laval Lafond Desjardins

/ CONCEPTION WEB : Voyou — Performance créative